Yoga Series – Yoga on YouTube

I don’t always have the time to get to yoga classes so sometimes practising yoga at home is a great alternative, and luckily for me the fitness community on YouTube is constantly growing so there are plenty of great yoga workouts on there FOR FREE so I’ve decided to share with you some of my favourites.

Tara Stiles

Tara Stiles in one of my favourite people to watch on YouTube. She has videos on her own channel and also does a lot of stuff for Live Strong Women (a great all round fitness channel).
Her videos are short, around 10-15 minutes each so you can either replay the video a few times or make a playlist of different videos.
She does plenty of beginner’s yoga videos as well as yoga for weight loss, yoga for flexibility, improving balance, flow yoga and lots more.
Tara is lovely to watch, I find her voice very soothing and her instructions are very clear so you don’t have to keep looking up at the screen to make sure you are doing things right.

Yoga With Adriene

Adriene is another yogi who I find really inspiring and she just seems like a really lovely woman.
She has a great variety of videos with some targeted specifically at runners (yay!). I also really enjoy her videos for helping aid digestion as I’m a sufferer of IBS so I’m hoping this will help to ease the pain that I sometimes get.
Adriene also has a great selection of beginner’s yoga videos and she really breaks things down so they are perfect for even the absolute beginner.
The videos range from around 5 minutes to half hour sequences.

YogaYak

My final pick for today is YogaYak. The channel is slightly different to the previous two, the channel has a variety of instructors and they are slightly older so the vibe is different. The videos are still fabulous though and with great instruction.
YogaYak is all about good yoga lessons with soft music, which I think makes for a great pairing, although some of the songs are a bit too ‘hippyish’ for my liking.
The main reason for including YogaYak is because they have full hour yoga classes which is brilliant and not something I’ve come across often on YouTube and the classes vary from beginner all the way through to the very advanced.

So that’s my top 3 picks of yoga YouTube channels, but there are a lot more out there so I would love to hear your recommendations for me please! And have you tried any of these videos?

On a different note, today is the last day of April so this is my last post in the Yoga Series! It’s been great, educational and inspiring and I’ve definitely developed a passion for yoga so expect to hear about more classes in the future, but for now I have a lot of posts about coffee to get up!

